New UN treaty outlaws nuclear weapons

Friday, 7 July at the UN Headquarters in New York more than 120 countries adopted a landmark treaty to ban nuclear weapons. All nine nuclear-armed states, and all NATO members except the Netherlands, had refused to participate in the negotiations.
“These states recognize that the ban treaty would represent a potent stigmatization of

Visit the Rideau Institute for the complete article